Home > Windows 8 > My Opinion On Windows 8

My Opinion On Windows 8

Contents

tell me if they even had a doubt of a difference. I guess some these youngsters would have taught my Father "uneducated" because he had a high education and no college. have they ever? Reply Dave Parrack February 3, 2012 at 2:50 pm You consider Microsoft's strategy to focus on tablets a sound one then? get redirected here

SkyDrive integration. What am I missing?"Improved multitasking: Windows 10 will introduce a quadrant layout allowing up to four apps to be snapped on the same screen. M.S. Microsoft has not even shipped an ARM PC yet, and Apple is on the 5th version of OS X on ARM. http://www.trustedreviews.com/opinions/windows-10-vs-windows-8-1

Is Windows 10 Faster Than Windows 8

So it just don't care, if the user interface get better or worse, people just need it like always! That would surely muddy the waters even further and suggest Microsoft really doesn't have a cohesive strategy. If you are are on Vista or Windows 7, stay there.

I tried to run a Windows 7 guest, but the since the host OS did not understand the device it could not cope with it. It booted quicker than Windows 7, went in and out of standby quicker and was often quicker in general use too.Sadly, Windows 10 doesn't have any particularly big improvements in this I have a high spec system and may very well return to my W7 Ultimate (64). Windows 10 Vs Windows 8.1 Gaming Reply | Post Message | Messages List | Start a Board Login100%0% Hefficide, User Rank: Apprentice3/22/2015 | 3:26:32 AM Re: 8 Reasons to hate Windows 8.1 if you already hate it.

I totally agree and I am no idiot either . Which Is Better Windows 8.1 Or 10 Reply Dave Parrack February 2, 2012 at 5:44 pm When you say, "we," you mean the 1 percent who use Linux, of course. Windows 8 and the Wii U are my two most anticipated products of the year. http://www.eyeonwindows.com/2012/04/26/i-want-to-get-your-opinion-about-windows-8-good-and-bad/ You will need to reformat and reinstall from your original disc.

When you get a device that gets both the Windows 10 operating system, and the RT/Metro operating environment, you get utilities for both operating systems. Windows 8 Vs Windows 10 Gaming I love swiping in from the left edge to switch apps. Finally, uninstalling the apps is streamlined by the Store, with no Registry complications as in past Windows versions' apps. 3. You can create folders and organize apps in the menu tree any way you wish, and its advantages don't end with the start menu as we will see next.4.

Which Is Better Windows 8.1 Or 10

It they get their search based launching right i might pick it up. thanks. Is Windows 10 Faster Than Windows 8 Previously, right-clicking an object on the desktop always brought up a context menu, giving you a choice of actions to take. Windows 8 Vs Windows 10 Performance Reply Meena Bassem February 2, 2012 at 9:56 pm  to be honest, i haven't used a tablet before, or Chrome OS.

In this review of the final, RTM version of Windows 8, I'm not going to reexamine what's come before; almost everything discussed in my Release Preview review and in my Consumer Get More Info At that time Windows did everything required of it, offering an accessible way of using computers with a keyboard and mouse. If MS want to try to break into the tablet market then good luck to them! Start Menu aka Modern UI (former Metro) The classic Start button we all know and love is gone for good. Windows 8.1 Vs Windows 10 Performance

That kid is me. I don't want to have to replace all of my old software in addition to upgrading the operating system. Reply Suzan February 20, 2014 at 11:30 am I would add one thing to your list of steps in installing Win 7 instead of Win 8: If/when it starts to do useful reference If I understand correctly, the Win 8 e-mail program won't work with POP3 e-mail which Comcast uses.

Unfortunately, the Windows key isn’t consistent in this behavior: If you’re in an app, pressing the Windows key always returns you to the Start screen. Difference Between Windows 8.1 And 10 In short, I actually think in the PC world Apple are playing catch up to Microsoft however I do think they are very very close, in the phone and tablet world Reply Anthony Bensley February 22, 2014 at 2:45 pm As I've never used either Windows 7 or Vista, I can only vouch for Software compatibility issues between Windows 8/8.1 and Windows

In fact I would lose the keyboard, something which is vital to me if typing more than a few words (this post for example).

They seem diverse to me.  Dave Parrack February 2, 2012 at 10:44 pm You don't think Windows could ever fail? I think because it is too new, no related sourses are there yet. That has some advantages actually.7. Difference Between Windows 8 And Windows 10 Pdf Back Issues | Must Reads Video The Rise Of SDN: What It Means For ... 0 Comments Secrets To Building Better Products: Fail ... 1 Comments InformationWeek Elite 100: Celebrating ...

This power tool for typing commands directly into your PC has long lacked basic features like the ability to copy and paste. The reason is that Windows 8 asks for the serial during the installation process but, unlike Windows 7, it doesn’t allow us to skip. What one really needs, I say from expereince, as I am 60+ is patiience, patience, patience, which by the way the Instructor also needs (also from experiene). this page Furthermore, some who did not graduate from high school and/or college may have had to quit in order to make a living.

And I realized one of the new funtions didn't work. I can easily adjust to the design, I was looking more for what you talk about, slow, continuos crashes and freezes, devices that will not wokr, although a check on Windosa Maybe metro is a good idea. I figure that the amount of time and energy I spend being frustrated would be better spent in exploring what's new and cool in the new system.

It’s immensely useful if you work with many applications at once, but have limited screen space.As part of this there’s a new view for when you hit Alt Tab. Blue2_id3 Good - boot up times - GUI (excluding metro) Bad - BSODS / need more information about the BSODS. - METRO, that crap for PC users will get them nowhere It's a tacit admission by Microsoft that its ambitious goal of creating a unified interface for mobile and desktop devices hasn't exactly gotten a warm embrace from longtime Windows users. This time the message is insistent that my computer is going to be updated to Windows 8.1 no matter what.

There are two problems with Windows 10 (and to a lesser degree, Windows 8 before it). We didn't and it updated for 24 hours! If you're mostly a desktop PC user comfortable with Windows 7, upgrading to Windows 8 is probably not worthwhile. We have not played with it yet.

gatesofbabylon February 5, 2015, 5:21 pm What are your issues with it?

For the first, I couldn’t access the HOSTS file to make the changes I needed. Complaining just isn't going to help. I am going to start by trying to talk you out of doing it at all.